The Mental Game

wp-1469531967665.jpg

I’ve been training since March, with my eyes on the July Half prize. Now that’s done and dusted I just had this mental tiredness that made me actually not want to run. Combined with a crazy commute for work and then trying to get my training runs in, I was left completely mentally tired. So rather than struggle with it, I took about a week off.

It’s exactly what was needed. Not battling with my brain about whether to run or not, I jumped out of bed into the cold Tuesday air and happily went for a run. And do you know what???? It felt AMAZING!!!!!! You can see in my pic that I’m flying!!!

I’m feeling fresh and ready to tackle the next few months. Onwards to Honolulu!!!!

 

wp-1469531980087.jpg

I was also not very serious taking pics along the waterfront which definitely added some fun!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

