Hitting 100 Miles in a month!

img_20151201_075849.jpg

The past few weeks have been absolutely crazy – and apologies for the lack of updating – but I’ve not only been working on getting through the Dopey Challenge plan but also the last week of the month brought on a scare of appendicitis (which it wasn’t) and also the bad news that I was laid off from work. But the good news is that even with the disruption of the last week I managed to complete the 100 mile challenge that was held in November! WOO HOO!

Not only that but I also scored a Half Marathon distance PR off a 22k training run, a Parkrun 2015 best for the 5k and finally a 2015 best for the 10k in my last race for 2015! So with the 160km for the month November turned out to be one awesome month for running.

img_20151128_095850.jpg

Looking forward to this weekend I do have a 20 miler/32km training run scheduled which I am crazy nervous about. This will officially be the longest I have ever run and am not 100% sure on how to best tackle the distance. I guess I have to tackle this head on!

Leave a Reply

