The WDW Marathon Weekend Medal Reveal

The WDW Marathon Medals/runDisney Facebook Page
The WDW Marathon Medals/runDisney Facebook Page

Less than 70 days until the first day!!!

With the medal revel happening overnight my night everything just became real. Yes, the training kilometres are being logged, but the race weekend itself just seemed like a far off thought until now. Now I have the amazing medals to look at – and there’s 6 of the glorious things on the way to Dopey greatness.

On runDisney’s part, these medals are incredible – with notable changes to the Marathon & Goofy medals (which are totally my faves already); but since the theming doesn’t really change year after year like some of the other races (Disneyland Half & Princess Half) it would be difficult to change up the fab five year after year. Given that I love that Marathon medal, I can’t wait for that final (and probably the hardest) race!!

It’s only fitting that I have my Dopey simulation weekend starting tomorrow – I’m totally refocused and super excited to be counting down those 70 days until I hit that WDW start line!

Leave a Reply

