4 weeks in and I’m sweating just fine! (Sweat Tracker Update)

Disclaimer: I received the Sweat Tracker program to review as part of being a BibRave Pro Ambassador. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews! While the opportunity came my way thanks to the awesome group, all views and opinions are mine.

wpid-wp-1438684918184.jpeg

I’m back from a super short break! Last week was a little hectic with work and running, then BAM! it’s the weekend!! I’ve also hit the 4 week mark on the Sweat Tracker program which I’ve been lucky enough to take on board. You can read my thoughts at the 2 week mark here.

I must admit this past weekend I was a bit (ok, maybe super) nervous, I was scheduled to run a 5K on the Friday and then 10K on Saturday. Say WHAT?? The last 10K I ran was back in August 2014 (almost a year ago), and with the Disneyland Half Weekend around the corner it was time to get a move on.

Needless to say I survived, and honestly my time wasn’t too shabby. I’ve just got to get used to starting my run slow, and not making like a bull out of a gate. But that takes practise, which is something that I’ve now got to concentrate on. I guess you can say it’s now time to focus on the science of running, not just putting on the shoes and going a million miles an hour – in order to completely enjoy the longer run and most importantly, the run further. I’m not going to give away all of the Sweat Tracker secrets (you’ve gotta get in contact with them to find out..), but needless to say that the method is certainly working.  I’ve got results and general awesome feel post-run to prove it! As I mentioned at the two week mark, I’m enjoying getting out there and running. It’s no longer a battle to get to the distance required and I’m definitely not tiring out when I’m not supposed to be!

One thing that I should point out that Sweat Tracker are AMAZING at is the constant communication with my coach, especially since I’m not in the same hemisphere. Along with the daily and weekly email reminding you of the day’s task at hand, any questions are quickly picked up and answered with honest feedback. It makes it easier now that I had figured out to email through the details of my run each day.

Onwards to the next couple of weeks and I get stronger and run further!! If you’re interested in checking out the Sweat Tracker program, browse away here (tell them that I sent you too!!)..

wpid-wp-1438684943742.jpeg

 

One thought on “4 weeks in and I’m sweating just fine! (Sweat Tracker Update)

Leave a Reply

