It’s a BibRave Pro Stocking Stuffer Week! Day 2 – Zensah!!

Disclaimer: I’m lucky enough to be continuing as a BibRave Pro Ambassador for 2015 (woohoo!).The products featured were vendors who partnered with BibRave during 2014, however all opinions and words are my own. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews! 

It’s day 2 of the BibRave Pro Stocking Stuffer week and today we are looking at Jeremy’s favourite which is Zensah Compression Gear! You can follow Jeremy’s amazing running selfies over here.

10857831_311492259049100_1872015847196986551_n
Day 2 of the amazing BibRave Pro Stocking Stuffer Week! Pic from BibRave

 

I’m new to Zensah gear, as I purchased their arm compression sleeves for the Nike She Runs 10K event back in May. I didn’t think that I needed arm compression sleeves, but since I enjoy running in racerback tank tops all too much I desperately needed something to keep me warm. I had recollections of the weather being slightly cooler during my first Nike event the year before – so I decided that I was going to be prepared this year!

Pre-run, trying to keep warm
Pre-run, trying to keep warm

One of the requirements for the Nike run is that you have to wear the top that they give you – it’s essentially your race bib into the event. No shirt = no entry.The shirt was pink this year (perhaps more reddish than pink) so I was super excited to see Zensah had some pink tie-dye sleeves. They were a MUST-HAVE!!! Aussies can order Zensah gear from Injinji Australia who ship out same day if the order has been received prior to 3pm. Shipping is free (YAY!!) and arrives in a couple of days. For those outside Australia check out Zensah website.

While the night of the run was super cold, the sleeves kept me warm but not too hot to be overheating. Zensah sleeves are graduated compression which does increase the circulation and oxygen blood flow which means that your arms won’t get tight and tired.  They also wick away the perspiration if you’re a bit of a sweaty betty like me.

But what are they really like on? They don’t rub or pinch at all! In fact, it was so comfortable that I didn’t even notice them on! On the other hand, they were tight enough so they didn’t fall down. See, they’re still on as I cross the finish line!

Running through the finish, luckily I stand out in the crowd!
Running through the finish, luckily I stand out in the crowd!

To be honest, these are the only pair of compression sleeves that I own at the moment, I have worn them on multiple occasions, and should have probably worn them underneath my fleece long sleeve during a couple of runs in the winter months. They wash up really well and maintain their shape for product longevity.

From a “hey, good looking” point of view these sleeves come in all the colours of the rainbow, which is awesome for pairing with your running costume or more importantly your sparkle skirt!

Don’t just take my word for it, check out the other BibRave Pro reviews on Zensah Compression gear (Ultra Compression Leg Sleeves):

Don’t forget to join the BibChat conversation every Tuesday at 8P CT (Wednesday for Aussies – check the timezones). It’s a great way to connect with runners around the world!

 

Leave a Reply

