Am I crazy? Trying for Half Fanatic Status!

10170932_10152405643098707_6257187880215970004_n

 

So here’s something crazy for you, it so happens that June’s schedule calls for 2 Half Marathons exactly a week apart.

I didn’t actually plan for it to be this way, I had entered the Bay to Bay Half Marathon earlier this year (I ran the 12K last year) and added the Sri Chinmoy Half at Centennial Park last month thanks to being part of the BibRave Ambassador program.

By chance the dates fell within the minimum criteria to join the Half Fanatics club (woo hoo)- under the Neptune level (which is 2 Half Marathons within a 16 day period). So what better way to go for it! Am I super nervous? YES! Can I do it? SURE, WHY NOT! 😛

Here’s hoping June 15th, I’m back here with awesome news saying that I’ve survived and I’m a crazy Half Fanatic!!

Are you a Half Fanatic? What combination of events did you do for membership?

 

4 thoughts on “Am I crazy? Trying for Half Fanatic Status!

  1. Good luck! I ran my first 2 half marathons only 5 weeks apart so I’m also kind of crazy. Hey, you gotta do what you gotta do! I think you will be fine, especially if you don’t go too crazy on the first one. I look forward to reading about how it goes!

    Like

    1. Oh wow! That is crazy!!! That’s a good idea on the first one. That one will be the hardest – the second is quite flat. Luckily I’ve ran parts of both courses before so I have a fair idea what to expect! 🙂

      Like

    1. 3 races in one month?? I would think that makes you flat out crazy but pretty that’s pretty epic at the same time!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

