122KMs for Boston..

122 marvellous kilometres done!!
122 marvellous kilometres done!!

I finished the Boston Marathon World Run on the highest note possible last Monday with an incredible 122 kilometres racked up! When I signed up I had pledged the marathon distance – 42KM – as the distance that I was donating as I never would have imagined racking up a huge number of kilometres. I WAS WRONG!!! I’m currently sitting here astonished at the ease of which the increase in distance has happened.

13,026 people participated in the Boston Marathon World Run – with 740,294 miles completed & $29,070 donated. That is awesome! I’m feeling great about being part of something bigger with such an awesome community, and while I will probably never will get to participate in the physical Boston Marathon – there is still a sense of runner pride by taking part in the virtual run.

Leave a Reply

